February 4, 2018

6 Highly Successful Strategies for Generating Leads

Successful StrategiesTo meet their growing demands, many companies in the United States and abroad are revamping their lead generation strategies. Since a plethora of options are available today, finding the right lead generation strategy for your business can be difficult. A lead generation strategy that works for one business may not work for another. For this reason, finding the lead generation strategies that best target your prospects is crucial. Here are 6 highly successful strategies for generating leads!

Leads are what keep a business going. If you aren’t attracting leads to your business, then sooner or later, you’re going to have a serious problem. However, generating quality leads is easier said than done. In fact, according to one survey, the biggest challenge faced by businesses is generating leads. For many businesses today, online lead generation is a vital sales strategy.

For lead generation purposes, several different online marketing strategies are being employed by businesses today. However, the plethora of online marketing options available today often makes it difficult for businesses to determine the strategy that will best help to generate leads. There is good news though—there are some strategies that have proven to help businesses generate quality leads online. Here are the six highly successfully strategies for generating leads.

Leverage Appropriate Data to Reach the Right Audience at The Right Time

Having appropriate data is the key to meeting the expectations of customers. The better you know your customers, the more you can personalize. Compared to those that don’t do that, businesses that offer personalized experiences are able from attract more attention from target audiences—increasing their chances of generating leads. In short, you need to have a marketing strategy that enables you to reach your target audience at the right time and in the most appropriate manner.

Fix the Marketing Funnel

A significant amount of time is spent by many marketers filling leaky buckets with water. The bucket is used as metaphor for the marketing funnel while water refers to the leads and traffic generated online. A mistake that most people make here is pouring more water into the bucket rather than fixing it. Not only does this increase the costs of acquisition, it also results in less than average results. In short, you prime yourself for failure by filling leaky buckets with water.

The biggest culprit here are the landing pages—especially your forms. Distinguishing leads from non-leads is the purpose of forms. This makes them pivotal to your rates of conversion and overall outcomes of lead generation. It is important for you to optimize your forms if you don’t want to miss any leads from your marketing campaigns.

Here is an example of the above.

Let’s say your landing page experiences a thousand visits at a cost of $3 per visit. Now, you will have to incur a cost per lead of $300 if your form converts at 1%. However, you can increase this conversion rate by a percent or two by optimizing your form. So, instead of 1%, if your form converts at three percent, you will win thirty leads at a cost of $100. This means that by simply optimizing your form, you increase your leads by three times for just one third of the previous cost per leads.

Develop an Understanding of Your Prospects

Successful StrategiesBehavior of your target audience can evolve as rapidly as technological innovations. This makes it crucial for you to understand your prospects and become aware of your users’ goals, buying behavior challenges and, problems. Focus on the other problems faced by your users if you managed to fulfill their demands during the previous year. Can you think of any problem faced by your users that you can fix with a neoteric offer? Always keep in mind that your marketing will be shaped by buyer persona.

Leverage the Power of Search Marketing

Of the online lead generation strategies out there, organic search marketing is arguably the most effective. A proven way to generate leads for a business, using search marketing strategies such as a search engine optimization (SEO) campaign is something you should seriously consider. While getting ranked on top of a Search Engine Results Page (SERP) isn’t as easy as it was half a decade ago, you can still significantly increase your chances of generating quality leads by using search marketing such as SEO.

Supplement Email Marketing with SMS

A great way to connect with your prospects and customers, email marketing is one of the best ways to build professional relationships. But, an even stronger way of building relationships is SMS. While people may or may not check all their emails, they will almost certainly take a quick glance—at the minimum, at every text message they receive. Use this to your advantage by using SMS in conjunction with your email marketing efforts.

Consider Hosting a Webinar

You’ve probably conducted seminars in a hall or other gathering room to create general awareness about your industry, business and the products offered by you. But, have you ever considered doing the same over the internet? Well, you can do that now with a webinar. A proven method of engaging your target audience, a webinar is an effective way to reach out to new prospects who are interested in what you have to say or offer. Ultimately, this helps to generate leads online.

By using the 6 highly successful lead generation strategies mentioned above, you can reach out to your prospects at the right time and in a desired manner. Ultimately, this will increase your chances of generating quality leads.

by Bobby J Davidson

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